Men’s League Resumes Jan. 14

BVI Platinum News | 0 Opinions
Published: January 05, 2017 12:29 pm AST
Roger Roberts in orange fires home the winner for Sugar Boys against Panthers
Photo Credit: Provided
Senior football teams around the Territory are gearing up to commence the second half of the BVI Premier Football League following a break over the Christmas and New Year season.

The league, which is organised by the British Virgin Islands Football Association (BVIFA), is scheduled to kick off on January 14 at the A. O. Shirley Recreational Grounds with matches between Sugar Boys FC versus Rebels FC at 5:00 pm and Panthers FC versus Islanders FC at 7:00 pm.

The games will continue on to February 11 when the top four teams will go head to head to determine the champions of the 2016/17 National Cup.

As it stands, Islanders remain unbeatable throughout the league and are currently leading in first place.

The other teams currently sharing the top four spots are Sugar Boys (2nd), Rebels (3rd) and Wolues (4th).
Copyright 2017 by Virgin Islands Platinum News. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Readers' Opinion

Please note that the opinions posted are the opinions of its author and does not reflect the views of the management, staff, parent company or sponsors of Virgin Islands Platinum News.